Calling all vegetarians who want lovely hair!

by gerecura

332704_l superdrugnaturals

It is always difficult  as a vegetarian to try and retain your beliefs throughout your whole lifestyle, particularly if you are a female and there is such a huge pressure to look good all the time. It is hard to know which products and brands truly are animal friendly, I myself sometimes don’t do enough research, and although some products are labelled not tested on animals ,which is great, you forget that there actually may be traces of animal products within what you are buying…I know, gros right?

What I also understand is that cruelty free products often cost up to 3 times as much as normal products.

This is when I found these beauties! Superdrug coconut and sweet almond shampoo and intensive conditioner!

Not tested on animals

Suitable for vegetarians

and only 99p for the shampoo and £1.49 for the conditioner!

It is also bloody amazing; you smell fab, it makes your hair super shiny and manageable, great for people like me with super long crazy hair!

From dooyou.co.uk

Here’s some reviews that I found on the internet (so you know I’m not providing you with some load of codswallop)

This is one of my favourite conditioners – you really cant go wrong: My hair is usually a frizzy mess but after using this conditioner it feels amazing!!
The mask is really thick, to the point of being almost solid, you can easily stand a pencil in it. You scoop it out with your fingers – i use about a palmful. You leave it on for about 2 minutes but i sometimes leave it on longer / wrap my head in clingfilm or hot towel when my hair is in need of some TLC. My hair is left feeling soft, shiny and feels amazing – and smells absolutely gorgeous.

From londonbeautyreview.com

Its well packaged, it comes in a clear tub so you can see how much is left and you get plenty of uses from one tub. I have thick shoulder length hair and i got 8 treatments out of one tub.

The best part is this conditioner costs less than £2 and does a better job thn some of the big name designer brand conditioning masks i have tried over the years – and its easily obtained on the high street.

From cioa.co.uk

This product is absolutely amazing! I seriously cannot believe this is a Superdrug own brand product and super cheap (at around £1.85) Over the years I have used countless expensive designer conditioning products, some costing around £20 a tub, and I have to say this conditioner is better than 90% of them for 90% less of the price!

I bought this product on recommendation from my mother, who has short afro type ginger hair, which suffers quite badly from frizzing. I apply a generous amount once a week to my hair, and leave on for about 15 minutes, although I sometimes leave on longer if my hair has been recently coloured or is having a particularly frizzy week. The tub however says you can leave it on for a short a time as 3-5 minutes for those in a rush / not one for loitering around in the bathroom. Its very thick and smells great.

I am very probably over generous with the amount I use, I generally get about 5 applications from the tub (I have shoulder length thick hair) but you could probably get 8 or so applications. Afterwards my hair is left noticably smoother and shinier, and have had more than one comment from my boyfriend about how lovely my hair smells, which is always nice!

I would highly recommend giving this a go, its very cheap to give it a try, and is often on promotion in Superdrug stores – and really works! My favourite bargain buy conditioner.

This product is absolutely amazing! I seriously cannot believe this is a Superdrug own brand product and super cheap (at around £1.85) Over the years I have used countless expensive designer conditioning products, some costing around £20 a tub, and I have to say this conditioner is better than 90% of them for 90% less of the price!

I bought this product on recommendation from my mother, who has short afro type ginger hair, which suffers quite badly from frizzing. I apply a generous amount once a week to my hair, and leave on for about 15 minutes, although I sometimes leave on longer if my hair has been recently coloured or is having a particularly frizzy week. The tub however says you can leave it on for a short a time as 3-5 minutes for those in a rush / not one for loitering around in the bathroom. Its very thick and smells great.

I am very probably over generous with the amount I use, I generally get about 5 applications from the tub (I have shoulder length thick hair) but you could probably get 8 or so applications. Afterwards my hair is left noticably smoother and shinier, and have had more than one comment from my boyfriend about how lovely my hair smells, which is always nice!

I would highly recommend giving this a go, its very cheap to give it a try, and is often on promotion in Superdrug stores – and really works! My favourite bargain buy conditioner.

